4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
CUSTOMER REVIEWS:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 >
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luscious Lashes!
September 23, 2016
By wanttotrybeforeIbuy
from Brampton, ON
" So first off I am in love with the brush in the Super Sizer Mascara! I love that it gets all those little lashes, even those tricky bottom lashes. The brush helps to separate the lashes nicely.
Just a few quick swipes of the wand and my eyes have a bright wide-eye look. Coworkers have commented that this new mascara makes me look very awake and completes my makeup look.
The formula and brush of this mascara is a double win. The formula doesn't flake or clump and the brush distributes the product with a nice even consistency. I like that you can build up to the volume you are looking for. This will definitely be a staple in my makeup kit! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was alright
September 23, 2016
By secretqt
from Toronto, ON
" To me, the mascara was practically the same as the Super Sizer Fiber I used -- it became clumpy within the 3rd or 4th use. The wand applicator was decent although I would like it if the formula was a little on the watery side... if that's ever possible from the manufacturers.
The mascara was not hard to remove, so that's good. But overall I wouldn't purchase it in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Like this mascara
September 22, 2016
By Roselariviere
from Kelowna, BC
" I really enjoyed this mascara. It is very easy to apply with the brush. Normally I prefer fibre bristles however the plastic brush worked great. It didn't clump the mascara on, it helped to evenly spread the cream. The mascara stays on all day, and is so strong doesn't require another application. I like that I can rub my eyes during the day and the mascara does not chip off. The tube packaging is pretty cute too! I recently tried another mascara overnight and found that it came off very quickly compared to the Super Size Fibers very back mascara. This specific mascara is extremely hard to get off during the day, however it doesn't required alot of rubbing when actually cleaning it off your eyes. It comes off smoothly while washing my face (does not require separate eye make up remover) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OH MY MASCARA!
September 22, 2016
By honeymelon27
from Scarborough, ON
" The Covergirl Super Sizer Fibers Mascara is fabulous! I have natural eyelashes. I use the Covergirl Super Sizer Fibers Mascara to enhance them by adding subtle length and volume without being too noticeable or dramatic. This mascara is great for achieving the natural look and I've also noticed this mascara doesn't clump as with other brands I've tried prior to this. The wand is designed in a way that all of the lashes gets coated to give you that vava voom full, fanned out lashes. With Covergirl, you can't go wrong with the price. Covergirl Super Sizer Fibers Mascara in very black is an absolute favorite of mine and I highly recommend this mascara to my fellow ladies and gents! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely Amps Up Eyelashes
September 22, 2016
By Kakapo
from Vancouver, BC
" I was skeptical of this mascara, as the few fiber mascaras I've tried haven't worked out for me. And there was a bit of a learning curve with this mascara as well as the first few times it went on too strong for my tastes and a bit clumpy. The way to apply this mascara is to run it through straight up, and not side to side as you might normally apply other mascaras. The formula will definitely go on your lashes so be careful not to overapply it. Once I got it on to my liking, it looked great. It did start to smudge near the end of the day so I wish it would be a waterproof formula. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Covergirl SUPER SIZER MASCARA Review
September 22, 2016
By DenRose
from Brampton, ON
" On the product itself it says Super Sizer and I can say for sure this product does add volume to my lashes. My lashes, like probably most females would say, are short and I noticed a magnification of almost 3x which is amazing to me; I’d be happy with double. Now the product says 400% magnification and I only noticed about 300% so that is something to think about. It did take me about 2 days to get use to the brush and know which technique best to use. In relation to the brush there are many small bristles which are close together. I like this because it allows my lashes to separate evenly which makes them look more full. The technique I found that works best with this brush is to start from the roots of the lashes and slightly move the brush left and right moving up the lashes until you reach the full length of the lash. Having multiple bristles helps with the definite of the lashes. What I found also helps is applying another coat or two. I found two coats to be good enough for me (this may also be the reason why my volume was not magnified to 400% but I was satisfied).
The formula is not harsh on my eyes and causes no irritation. Which leads me to my next thought…This mascara does not smudge which is a big plus for me, unless I myself smudged it of course.
As for the cons I have, firstly, you need to get use to using the brush because the bristles are close together and short. If not applied correctly this may allow your lashes to clump together while applying. Secondly, the formula is wet and may take some time to dry. This may be a little frustrating for multiple application purposes and also if you’re on a time crunch. Thirdly, I found this mascara to be a little more difficult to remove but not difficult to the point f red puffy eye lids. And lastly, it wasn't waterproof which I wish almost everything was. Still it would’ve been a nice final touch.
Overall a thumbs up! Great for adding volume which is the main purpose and it gets the job done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long lashes
September 22, 2016
By sammygirly
from Hamilton, ON
" I have been testing out the Covergirl Supersizer Mascara for a few weeks now and I am very impressed.
First off, I found the product easy to apply and I experienced no clumping. As for the fibers in the mascara, I found that they are not that noticeable but they did make my lashes slightly longer.
I love how well this mascara works and the length it gave my lashes. I also found that the mascara lasted about 6 hours before I noticed it transferred onto my skin.
I do see myself repurchasing this mascara because it gave me long lashes with an easy application. It will be replacing the mascara I was using before testing this out.
I would like to mention I also received lots of compliments on how long my lashes were and I was asked if I was wearing false lashes. This is a really good Covergirl Mascara in my opinion.
I received this product for reviewing purposes and 100% my honest opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Mascara
September 22, 2016
By kewlie78189
from Clinton, ON
" I can't even begin to say how much I love this mascara. This mascara has given me more volume and length to my lashes than any other mascara I have ever used. I remember having to try so much different ones and they never made my lashes as good as they look when i have this amazing mascara on. I have gotten so many compliments on my looks with it too! I also have a tough time finding a mascara that doesn't irritate my eyes because I seem to have an allergic reaction to some of them. This is definitely a fantastic mascara and I would urge anyone to try it out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First was a miss, 2nd round was a hit :)
September 22, 2016
By AnnaBananaB
from Hamilton, ON
" When I first revived the cover girl super sizer fibers mascara I would say I was a little disappointed. It went on okay at first but got clumpy. :( after with my second attempt it was a lot more smoother because I changed my technique for applying the mascara. It's a different shaped brush also. No wiggling by the lash line. Just apply it with smooth strokes :). For the price range, I would definitely recommend this product. #gotitfree # [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mascara!
September 21, 2016
By ddey01
from Hamilton, ON
" The Super sizer fibers mascara been a part of my makeup routine for weeks now and I totally love it! When I first heard it had built in fibers I was worried it would be super clumpy however that was definitely not a problem! The thin applicator made it easy to apply and is quite long lasting and easy to remove. Although maybe '400% more volume' as the package claims may be a bit exaggerated, but you can definitely notice a difference in volume and length between other regular mascaras and this built in fiber one. After having it on for a full day I can happily say it also doesn't flake or smudge like some mascaras do after a while! It has quickly become one of my new favourite drugstore mascaras and I will certainly buy one when I run out! Would recommend :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
  • 2017-04-28 T08:55:08.163-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_432, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_cg_super_sizer_fibers_mascara, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 >