4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
CUSTOMER REVIEWS:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 >
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolute winner in matte lipsticks
October 4, 2016
By Anayis
from Toronto, ON
" I received wonderful Katy Kat Matte Lipstick in Kitty Purry for free to review from BzzAgent campaign. Thank you so much for this amazing opportunity.
This lipstick has an amazing texture, it's matte but not drying at all. Very often I used matte lipsticks which are quite drying but this one is even moisturizing. Love that! And the colour is so beautiful - I was afraid it would "wash off" my face but no! It is so flattering!
I would recommend Katy Kat matte lipstick to all my relatives and friends. It has an amazing quality, and the price is so affordable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barely there, softly plum
October 4, 2016
By katandkot
from Oakville, ON
" When I chose this colour I thought it would be very dark and plummy. But, the colour that I saw when I opened the box it was a little pink and plum. This lipstick applies evenly, and last a very long time! Much longer than most of my lipsticks and the colour looks good from initial application to hours later. I love the subtle matte-ness. It does smell a little like an old school lipstick which I enjoyed. The packaging is simple and effective easily fitting into my hand and bag to take out and about. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Why is it perfumed so heavily?
October 3, 2016
By skye03
from Calgary, AB
" I am a natural kind of girl who doesn't like added scents to her products. The formula is very creamy and I feel like it does condition my lips to a certain extent. The colour Sphynx didn't go well with my complexion because It doesn't show up on my lips. Looks like more of a sheer coloured lip balm rather than a lipstick. Might be better for someone else :) #Gotitfree #KatyKatCollection #BzzAgent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Matte Lipstick
October 3, 2016
By Claudiat
from Toronto, ON
" I didn't have high hopes for this lipstick as celebrity lines are often not that great. Also this colour is not one I would normally wear as it's a bit light for my skintone. When the sample arrived it had all this working against it. I put it on and was blow away. This lipstick is creamy and not too heavy or greasy feeling. It almost feels like a balm but looks very matte. It's so matte you'd expect it to be very dry but instead it leaves your lips feeling soft and moisturized not dry and cakey like old matte lipsticks. Despite the celebrity endorsement, the price is very reasonable and this line is widely available in most drigstores. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful Everyday Colour!
October 3, 2016
By hellokitty53
from North York, ON
" I love this lipstick! It's a gorgeous light mauve that would look good on almost everybody. The formula is hydrating and provides a matte finish. I've already purchased some of the other shades because it's a great deal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katy Kat Matte Lipstick
October 3, 2016
By Lindy1
from Milton, ON
" Maroon Meow when applied is a very dark rich colour. It truly is matte, somewhat dry, but not to the point that I felt I need to apply balm. I tried this lipstick with the blue mascara and got many compliments. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katy Kat Matte - Sphynx: Final Thoughts
October 3, 2016
By dandy123
from brampton, ON
" I would like to thank @BzzAgent and @Covergirl for giving me the opportunity to try the #KatyKatMatte lipstick in #sphynx #Gotitfree
Overall, I really am happy with this lipstick. Some issues that I face with other lipsticks I own is that their packaging is not durable at all and the caps always want to fall off. So far, I have experienced 0 issues with the Katy Kat Matte. The packaging is beautiful and durable. Sometimes the tube gets a bit dirty but nonetheless you can always clean it off-- easy as pie. My thoughts on the formula has not changed at all, I am very happy with the formula, it is a creamy consistency and a smooth application. I always make sure to moisturise my lips to avoid lipstick settling in the fine-lines. I am pleased that I have not experienced any patchiness with the application. I love that the shade is universal; it would look good on anyone! I usually wear this lipstick every day for the "my own lip colour but better" look. I love to add a bit of highlight on my lips, since the shade sphynx is very close to my natural lip colour, it gives a plumped lip effect which is quite on trend currently. After experimentation, I think the lipstick is fairly demi-matte, as I said, it has more of a creamy texture so it doesn't really "dry". My point of view on the staying power still stays the same, the staying power is quite average (maybe because it has a creamy texture) but that doesn't take away from how much I love the Katy Kat Matte. On top of that, I was super pleased with #KatyKatMatte that I went ahead and purchased 2 more shades from the line; Cosmo Kitty and Coral Cat. I do not regret it at all! All in all, I am beyond impressed with the #KatyKatMatte line by Katy Perry and Covergirl. I hope to buy more shades very soon! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
"
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CoverGirl and Katy Perry Are a Purrfect Match!
October 3, 2016
By MelaniePs
from Toronto, ON
" I'm always a little pessimistic with celebrity beauty collaborations but the recent Katy Perry collaboration with CoverGirl has made me an optimist! The Katy Kat makeup line blends two of my favourite things together - cats and makeup - and comes up with a fun and chic collection of mascaras and matte lipsticks with fabulous colour names like Magenta Minx and Maroon Meow.
The Katy Kat Matte lipstick was a surprise. Matte lipsticks usually are extremely drying but this lipstick was anything but. It didn't moisturize my lips but it didn't make my lips feel dry or cakey either. It went on easily, had a light sweet scent and taste and didn't bleed. And when it finally did start to fade after several hours, it left behind a nice burgundy wine stain on my lips. And I also received several compliments on the shade from my coworkers (yippee!). [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luscious lips
October 3, 2016
By WandaHilda
from Hilden, NS
" I truly think that this was one of the best lipsticks that I have tried. I tried the Katy Kat Sphinx matte, it was smooth and velvety and stayed on for quite awhile before I had to reapply as long as I did not eat or drink. I found that I had to reapply more often if I was drinking or eating but not as much as some brands. I enjoyed the smell of the lipstick and the feel of it on my lips and I am so glad that I got to try it first. I have purchased other colours since I received this. Thank you for letting me try it!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Matte Lipstick that isn't dry.
October 3, 2016
By khorton1
from Beamsville, ON
" I tried the KatyKat Matte Lipstick in Kitty Purry colour. I really like the colour as it is subtle enough for me to wear during the day. It goes on really well and is not a dry matte lipstick but more of a creamy lipstick with a matte finish. It stays on for a good amount of time and is easy to reapply as it goes on smoothly. I would love to try some of the other shades. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
  • 2017-06-26 T08:54:13.377-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_480, tr_480
  • loc_en_US, sid_cg_katy_kat_matte_lipstick, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 >