4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
CUSTOMER REVIEWS:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 >
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BB Cream for Oily skin
September 22, 2016
By goldenkagi
from Brampton, ON
" I love it when you have a great multi-tasking product. With COVERGIRL Clean Matte BB Cream, you can skip mattifying primers and go straight to the BB cream, with foundation coverage. It's easy to apply, and keeps me shine free for a couple of hours or so. On hot, sweaty days or when I'm excessively oily, this is significantly lessened. Not a bad BB cream for the price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found my holy grail product!
September 22, 2016
By honeymelon27
from Scarborough, ON
" My skin is oily on normal days. I'm very picky when it comes to trying on new products on my skin as I'm prone to acne. Hence, I was very reluctant to try the Covergirl Clean Matte BB Cream for oily skin. I ALWAYS used foundation and this would be my first time trying a BB cream. Let's fast forward to the details, I have been using the Covergirl Clean Matte BB Cream for oily skin in color medium for about a month. Let me tell you, this product is AMAZING!!! Not only was I able to build it up to a full coverage to even skin tone and hide blemishes but it gave me a flawless look without appearing/ feeling packed on. The Covergirl Clean Matte BB Cream is oil free to prevent clogged pores which is an added bonus for acne prone skin. It lasts all day. I start work at 9 AM and finish work at 5 PM and my face looks and feels like how it was in the beginning of the day. I also love how this is super affordable. I see myself purchasing the Covergirl Clean Matte bb Cream often!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natural Looking
September 22, 2016
By sammygirly
from Hamilton, ON
" I have been using the Covergirl Clean Matte BB Cream for about a month and I actually have been liking it over my regular full coverage foundation.
I love how easy this product is to apply and it blends really easily into my skin. The shade I got was 510 fair and it matched me very well. I used my fingers to apply this product and it doesn't take that much product to cover my entire skin.
This product is light coverage which was okay but I did really like the way it looks on my skin. It evened out my skintone really nice and covered most of my blemishes. This product alone lasts me about 6 to 8 hrs with very little fading. This BB cream is perfect for the warmer weather but I do see myself wearing it during the colder months as well.
I would repurchase this product again because it gives me pretty good coverage and it looks natural. This product did not break me out, which is really good because I have sensitive skin. Perfect for days when I don't want to wear full coverage foundation.
I received this product for reviewing purposes and it is 100% my honest opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good coverage!
September 22, 2016
By joypink
from Surrey, BC
" Finally, a BB cream that has foundation coverage! This is my all time favourite now! I like that it Is lightweight and have a medium coverage and blends really well and does give you a nice matte look. I super love this BB cream and I used this everyday. I end up buying another one! Highly highly recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Lightweight BB cream for Daily Use
September 22, 2016
By Kakapo
from Vancouver, BC
" To preface, I am fair and have combo or oily skin, with a few pimples every now and then. The Covergirl BB cream is a more liquid consistency and goes on easily, with your fingers or a brush. It blends well and looks pretty matte, even after a day's wear. It is lightweight, feels great and looks nice. Now this isn't really a BB cream, as it doesn't claim to do multiple other jobs such as priming your skin or protection from the sun. I would give this a 5 out of 5 if it had spf, although I have mixed it with sunscreen and that works fine as well. For daily use, it is great for a natural look and evening out your skin tone and you will barely feel it. A great BB cream at a low cost! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covers Everything!
September 22, 2016
By kewlie78189
from Clinton, ON
" This is a BB Cream that actually works and lives up to all the things that have been said about it. The amount of flawless coverage I get with just a little bit of product is amazing. I have had so many people tell me how great my face looks. I myself love the fact that it covers so much with so little product and that it doesn't look cakey on my face at all. It feels so light and airy and it matches my skin tone perfectly. I would really recommend trying this product. Its one that will be added to my favourites list! Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great BB Cream for my skin tone
September 22, 2016
By Efy21
from Varennes, QC
" i tested the cream in fair 510 the whole summer long, and i must say i love the result of it. nicely covered my face and even when i was sweating it lasted quite some time. its always hard for me to find the perfect color for my skin tone but i was really happy with covergirls result.
the mascara was pretty good too, i already tried different covergirl mascaras but this one with the extra fibers made my makeup look perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
"
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great for oily skin
September 22, 2016
By ddey01
from Hamilton, ON
" I've been trying the COVERGIRL clean matte BB cream for a few days now can say it is great for oily skin, after being out for several hours, my t-zone was still matte. The cream is very lightweight and easy to apply and great for using when you don't feel like wearing heavy makeup especially for those who don't have many blemishes. I however have some acne scars and spots which the cream didn't cover all too well. I wish this bb cream had built in spf like many other bb creams do and had more colours in the range. Would recommend to those who have oily skin and have little to no blemishes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD BB CREAM
September 21, 2016
By buzzkan
from Kitchener, ON
" This is a good daily BB cream for oily skin. It provides light to medium coverage and lasts all day with me blotting once or twice. I don't have to set it with powder. The squeeze to packaging is convenient to use and find that it smoothes out easiy with a brush, fingers or sponge. I do need to use a separate primer for pore filling and do wish it had spf, but overall great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mostly Great
September 21, 2016
By avnhorlick
from London, ON
" Covergirl Clean Matte BB Cream is nearly everything I expected it to be. Great coverage, applies easily with fingers, makeup brush or foam blender (all providing similar finishes). The shade was perfect for me and it has been my summer staple! I have worn it nearly each day. It keeps my face from looking oily, even on the hottest of days! My only quip is that it doesn't have longevity (at least not on my face) I find it lasts about 8 hours - would be perfect if it lasted morning to evening! Saves tons of time, as it is the only product I need. I am a mostly-stay-at-home mama, but we are always out and about - this BB cream keeps me confident about my appearance! Have had many compliments that I don't look as tired as usual.. haha, so it is a win! In the photo the left is with BB Cream, and the right is bare-faced. Will definitely buy this product again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
  • 2017-06-26 T08:54:24.739-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_509, tr_509
  • loc_en_US, sid_cg_clean_matte_bb_cream, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 >