4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
CUSTOMER REVIEWS:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 >
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little goes a long way
January 17, 2017
By skyblue1231
from Brampton, ON
" Overall, this is mascara works really well at enhancing your natural lashes so they look longer and fuller. However, I did feel that once you exceed one coat of the mascara, your lashes will start to clump together, which is why one coat is more than enough.
(Left eyelashes have mascara; right lashes do not) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COVERGIRL So Lashy! Mascara
January 17, 2017
By dtrovant
from Toronto, ON
" I think COVERGIRL So Lashy! Mascara is a huge improvement over my regular mascara that I have been using for years. My eyes are pretty plain and they need all the help they can get to really pop and make a statement. My eyelashes are short and sparse, and mascaras up until now usually just clump together unevenly across my lids. But COVERGIRL So Lashy! Mascara lengthened my lashes without any grotesque clumps or making my eyes look heavy lidded, which has always been a huge problem with other mascaras. It goes on smoothly and keeps lashes spread evenly for a great dramatic look. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is amazing!
January 17, 2017
By cindye
from Toronto, ON
" From the very first time I used the So Lashy! Extreme Black Mascara, I was sold on it! The formula of the mascara itself is very richly tinted so it isn't necessary to do too many coats if all you'd like to achieve is a darker colour. When you do add multiple coats, it doesn't get clumpy because of the amazing wand! The shape of the wand is very innovative and convenient. It allows you to get every hair of the eyelash without getting it on the skin. It makes for a quick, easy and mess-free application. The eyelashes are instantly transformed with the amount of curl and volume one gets for this mascara! I would definitely recommend this to anyone, I can also safely say that I'll continue to buy this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So Clumpy Instead Of So Lashy!
January 17, 2017
By amstevens
from Garson, ON
" I tried and tried with The So Lashy! Extreme Black Mascara from Covergirl but I cannot get my lashes to look volumized.
The brush does not suit my small lashes. Its too short on the sides so by the time the lashes touch, the big bulb at the end gets in the way.
I find the lashes clump together leaving spaces in between. The mascara doesn't curl the lashes; they go poker straight.
It would probably suit for a night out of town but not for everyday use.
The positive is I like the boldness and the colour of the mascara.
I received So Lashy! by Covergirl for free in exchange for my honest review. #WakeUpLikeThis [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
"
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So lashy !!
January 17, 2017
By arwa2009
from St.john's, NL
" It is so lashy for real , i love this mascara, one of the best things happened to me in 2016 , i'm obsessed with it , gives my eyelashes the length, volume & the dark black color i want , i love it . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Falsies in a Tube!
January 17, 2017
By dollybaby
from Pickering, ON
" This mascara is one of the best ones to come from Cover girl. There are twice as many bristles on the wand compared to the others and they actually attach to each lash without clumping. 'SO LASHY' mascara makes each and every lash long and clump free. If you are looking for a great day time mascara (clean, long natural lashes) then this is it. I've even been asked if I was wearing false lashes. How great is that?! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New lengths, weird brush
January 17, 2017
By impeccable
from Mississauga, ON
" I tried the So Lashy! Extreme Black Mascara. Now, normally I'm a waterproof only girl, but I really wasn't disappointed in the staying power, which was great!
It was very black, as promised, which is great as I always look for an intense black mascara.
The only thing I wasn't fond of was the plastic brush. As I have pretty long lashes to begin with, it was hard to keep my lashes from clumping with the strangely shaped wand.
That being said, it was a great drugstore mascara option for the price-range, and great for the occasional makeup wearer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SO so So Lashy
January 17, 2017
By Anonymous
from Calgary, AB
" I'm not a huge fan of drugstore formulas but this one is amazing!!! I love the brush and I love they way it fans my lashes. Totally recommend for all my budget conscious friends!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my Covergirl So Lashy Mascara!
January 16, 2017
By tango9111
from Winnipeg, MB
" I am so in love with this mascara! My eyes are highly sensitive and I usually use big brand names. I recieved my free sample from Covergirl and was a bit apprehensive. I put it on and my husband and I went on a date. We went to a movie and I definately cry at the sad parts everytime. Okay this time I didn't even make it past the commercials. BUT my mascara stayed where is belongs... NO running down my cheeks, or black under my eyes.. It was amazing, so happy I tried it. I will definately be purchasing again. I love that my lashes stayed flexible and separate, they didn't clump together and get dry. I didn't have any allergic reactions. Really love Covergirl So Lashy!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Intense black but lacking definition
January 16, 2017
By Tandrence
from Sault Ste. Marie, ON
" This mascara delivers big on colour, but falls short when it comes to defining each lash. I think this may have to do with the brush, it left my lashes clumped together. I usually love Cover Girl products, this mascara just didn't do it for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
  • 2017-01-18 T14:04:43.758-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_411, tr_411
  • loc_en_US, sid_cg_blastpro_so_lashy_mascara, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 >