4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
CUSTOMER REVIEWS:
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 >
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love so Lashy
January 24, 2017
By Bella44
from Burnaby, BC
" Amazing my new favourite mascara I love it. Went out an bought more a day few friends are also using it now too [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of Lashes!
January 24, 2017
By jesscap22
from Hamilton, ON
" The wand is difficult to use at first because it is such a different shape, but once you get the hang of it it works really well! I use the brad side initially to coat the lashes, then use the spiky end to define and spread the lashes out. Dont get discouraged after the first coat (it wont look that good), but after two coats there is a lot of volume and length. I do 3 coats for the best effect. I did find it really hard to get mu bottom lashes though without poking myself or getting mascara everywhere! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't live up to the hype!
January 24, 2017
By Sumicatherine
from Surrey, BC
" The cover girl mascara claims to lengthen lashes no matter what kind. I have long, straight lashes that I need to curl every time I apply mascara. I found at first the packaging seemed interesting and I was excited to try out the new wand style and was looking forward to great results! Unfortunately, this did not happen. My lashes looked clumpy and they fell flat soon after I applied the product. Being a big fan of drugstore mascara, hey it only lasts three months so I'm not paying $30 a tube, I was not impressed with this product and it did not live up to its claims. My honest opinion would be to skip on this one. It was weird to apply and then after all that it didn't even work! The clump crusher I think is the best cover girl mascara and if I were to buy one of their brands again it would be that one. I really wish this would have worked, I gave it a good month and a half before writing this review ...save your pennies ladies! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interesting wand
January 24, 2017
By natitu
from Ottawa, ON
" Yes, definitely interesting wand, my problem with it is that it collects a lot of product in the center that dries out and potentially collect bacteria. Otherwise it is quite interesting to use as it gives different looks depending on the number of applications. My lashes are long and I usually look for more volume which i definitely get with it. Overall I am happy with it and it does give me a good look. Compared to my regular mascaras, the Balm - Mad Lash, Benefit - roller lash and the Ducce - max lash it does a pretty good job. I like the new style of wands. #GotItFree thanks #bzzagent @BzzAgent @COVERGIRL #WakeUpLikeThis [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing mascara
January 24, 2017
By CrystalGail2014
from Meadow Lake, SK
" Omg my new favourite mascara I love it use it daily since I got it leaves no clumps whatsoever gives me length my lashes look amazing I love this brand too my new favourite mascara [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Different but I like it!
January 24, 2017
By Ginac87
from Winnipeg, MB
" When I first tried the So lashy! Extreme black mascara, the first thing I noticed right away was how different the wand of the brush is. It has slightly different sized bristles throughout the brush, which works great to get in there at all angles and coat the lashes. The thing I have to point out though is that this did take using it a few days to get the hang of it and feel comfortable with it. I have to admit that at first it felt a little awkward but it got better. I liked the look of my lashes when it was on and thought it did a good job at lengthening and also adding volume.
I also like that the color of the mascara is a true black.
The reason I am giving this mascara 4 stars out of 5 is because I found it smudges when I outside. To be fair, I do live in a very cold climate, so if someone lives in a milder climate this may not be an issue for them. I have found other mascaras that do not smudge so I think those will be my go-to when I am doing something outside but I'll definitely keep the So lashy and use it up, especially at work or night time. I would also be interested in buying it again in summer to see how it holds up to humid weather.
All in all, a good product and worth the try (unless you do not like change, than the brush might be too much!) I attached a picture of the brush to show the wand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad for the price point
January 24, 2017
By ccjewel
from Niagara Falls, ON
" I'm obessed with a specific high end mascara that first introduced me to the ball tipped mascara wand but the price point lets me purchase less than once a year. That's where Cover Girl So Lashy! Mascara comes in!
The wand is amazing at seperating and lifting with the ball tip giving you better access to the corner lashes and to lengthen the rest of your lashes a little more. The formula is smooth and it's got a great black color. But what sold me is the price point for the quality and how mt lashes look....one tube of high end mascara vs three tubes of So Lashy...no contest. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Defective Product??
January 24, 2017
By adrienne07
from Arnprior, ON
" This review is broken up into two parts and you will see why as you read.
I liked the product for the first week or so of using it. The brush did look complicated and intimidating at first, but it was easy to get used to once I tried it. I actually ended up really liking the ball-type end of the brush as I thought it worked really well and it gave you a lot of control during application. The formula was alright, maybe a little clumpy at times, but the brush usually took care of any clumps quite easily.
About into a week of using this product, all of a sudden it got very thick and gloppy. Like the whole brush was covered in a thick goop of mascara, almost like ALL of the mascara in the tube was coming out at once on the brush. I'm not sure why this happened.... maybe a defective product? Regardless, once this happened I could no longer use the product and had to throw it out. In all my years (decades even) using mascara, I have never seen this happen before and the experience kind of deters me from buying the product in the future because I wouldn't want to end up with another defective tube.
I would have rated the product as 4/5 stars during the first week but once it became thick and gloppy, the product was useless and had to be thrown out which I why I gave it the overall rating I did. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great mascara, not so great wand
January 24, 2017
By Sandie01
from London, ON
" I loved the formula of this mascara. It is very black and gives great volume and length without flaking! The mascara did not smudge to my undereye area at all. The wand on the other hand left a little to be desired for me. I could not get a good application using the base of the wand, the ball kept getting in my way. I did get great looking lashes when I only used the ball to apply, but that took quite some time to do! Great idea but not so great in practise. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK Mascara
January 24, 2017
By RainbowSkittles6
from Whitby, ON
" Didn't love this mascara. It was a bit clumpy and I found the little ball end more of a nuisance than a help. Didn't notice my lashes looking lengthened, but they did seem thicker (maybe from the clumpiness?). Lasted great all day and washed off with soap and water. Don't think I'll be buying it though :( [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "
Written by a customer while visiting Product Sampling Community
  • 2017-04-28 T08:53:56.862-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_439, tr_439
  • loc_en_US, sid_cg_blastpro_so_lashy_mascara, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 >